One of the most important issues facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are starving all around the world. Food scarcity became one of the major concerns for the human being, some believe that scientifically changed foods can be a probable option for combatting this global phenomenon, on the contrary others disagree on that. In this essay I will discuss why I think it will not resolve the food shortage problem, rather it will only be benefitted to the countries which have the competent financial ability. There are many benefits of having scientific involvement in food enrichment since it will open a new era of innovation for the world. New technology has been emerged in every sector along with the agricultural domain, which is creating wide ranges of possibilities. Moreover, if scientists can invent a process to modify the harvesting system to improve the amount of crop, it will be beneficial for the people who are suffering from famine. According to the current statistics countries that have been generated diverse ways to improve the capacity of the food, have achieved a certain level of competitiveness in the food industry. Despite the benefits, there are certain problems that may pave the way to create some inconveniences. A huge amount of finance is needed to invent and produce new technology for increased food, which might be a hindrance for the poorer countries. Even though some of the countries may take initiatives to endure the possible scarcity of food but it might not be favorable for the whole world due to less capability of investment. As a result, the scientific solutions will not uproot the problem as a whole whereas the goal was to diminish the problem from the root. In conclusion, although genetic improvement can open a new door for resolving food insufficiency, it might not be a proficient way for financially weak countries. In my opinion, countries all over the world should get involved and look into a more plausible solution to deal with famine.