Nowadays plastic money replacements such as credit and debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Nowadays, different forms of electronic transactions have been introduced as a result of technological advancement. Some people believe that the use of banknotes is being supplanted by credit and debit cards. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative consequences, and this essay deals both with them. There are many positive factors in using plastic money. To say that, using plastic money could be more convenient and easy to carry while using banknotes can be less comfortable. To illustrate, if we needed a huge amount of investment to purchase one of the products, it would be inconvenient to use paper notes, such as to buy a house we might be required millions of dollars but we can’t endure it by banknotes. Moreover, while plastic money is safer to use, banknotes can create security concerns for the users. Indeed, banknotes can be used directly by grabbing them whereas stolen credit cards can be blocked by informing the individual bank at the incident time. For instance, according to the statistics people are being more sufferers while using paper money than the electronic transaction. Conversely, there are also some drawbacks to the usage of plastic money. Any type of security breach can create a huge loss to the customer, while the paper money doesn’t cause such problems. Due to the advancement of technology, crime personnel is becoming more mature, which can be a vital reason for financial loss. On the other hand, while people do transactions with plastic money, they spend more than banknotes. However, it is challenging to understand the amount of spending through cards, which paves the way to profligacy. As an example, one study shows that when people need to pay in cash then they tend to expend less. In conclusion, although banknotes brought lots of convenience and we are not spending much by using them, plastic money can be a plausible solution for many significant problems. I personally believe that by taking some reasonable steps, it can be used appropriately.