Holding international games such as Olympic Games is an exciting event. Some people think that it has positive effects while others argue that it is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people have the opinion that having international games event like Olympic have a positive impact. On the other hand, others argue that it is just a waste of money. In my opinion, events like the Olympics are quite exciting events and it should be organized regularly. Some optimistic, including me, believe that the Olympics are playing a vital role in bridging countries of the world using sports. More than 200 countries are participating in this 2-month event and every country forget their political affairs with the other countries and enjoy this event. Moreover, the economical aspect of Olympic is also quite fruitful. This event is organized after every 4 years, and every country which is a full member of the Olympic committee would get a chance to organize it in their country. Consequently, they get a handsome amount of grants from the committee, and this helps them financially. For instance, according to the report published by the New York Times, 70% of the Olympic committee members are quite satisfied with the event and want to invest more in this event. On the other hand, other people asserted that the Olympics is a waste of money. A lot of money is invested in this event, and it is not producing thrilling competitions. Several games which are playing in this event are quite old-fashioned, and people have no more interest in these games. Additionally, due to the regular world cup events of sports like Football and Tennis, the Olympics lost their significance. For example, 80% of people in the USA, have the least interest in the Olympics and consider it as an unnecessary event. To conclude, I would like to reinstate that there are a lot of positive impacts of the Olympics, and it is a very exciting event.