Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

The way that the modern economy works make every country aim to produce more materials and goods. Indeed, increasing production should be the target of every country. This essay will present arguments to support this idea. To begin with, increasing production has positive effects both economically and socially. First, at the same time that manufacture is increased, the economy is also increased. In other words, the more goods and products countries produce, the richer they are. For example, the richest nations in the world, such as USA and China, are those which the economic activity is higher. Second, increasing economic activity brings social development. To illustrate, the rate of unemployment is lower among rich countries. This is because they need more workers to fill their demands and, as a result, there are fewer workers that are not able to find a job. Furthermore, if a country prioritizes its economic growth, better public services could be offered to the citizens. Universal healthcare and education are good examples of services that could be improved if the government understand the importance of producing more. Finally, according to some recent researches, people are happier living in a rich country than those who live in poor ones. Therefore, the government of poorer nations should try to produce more in order to enrich their country and make their population happier. To sum up, enlarging productivity is the way to increase countries' wealth. This should be the primary goal of every governor. I hope that politicians understand the relationship between production and growth.