'Telecommuting' refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommuting

In the past years, working at home using your own computer was a trend for a most working mum, which also refers as telecommunicating. This trend grew fast in today's generation and in fact most of the working people like this new system. Therefore, society will be more peaceful. To begin with, when a person stays at home and work from there, it can help them to reduce pollution in the area. For instance, today all the people stay at home, they work there using their computer, through that, they will not leave their houses and use their car. Then, the smoke produced by vehicle will reduce. On the other hand, people will tend to be more intentional in meeting others. For example, you always sit inside your home and you just saw the faces of your family, then you would long to spend time with your friends and neighbour. This will create that society will be more relational and intentional to each other. However, the positive impact will prevail, like, you can spend more time with your family, the comfort of working the place you used to, and you can other household chores in your vacant time during work. But, there are disadvantages of this trend, to illustrate, people will become lazy waking up early to prepare for their journey going to the office and they will be irresponsible in doing their job better because no one is watching, like their boss and other officemates. In conclusion, working from home using technology will common in the next years and people will get used to it and our society will be more peaceful.