What's the right age for parents to get their kids a cell phone? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with advancing technology, the most fundamental piece a person might have is a cell phone. Kids as young as 10 years might want one, but parents argue otherwise, as it might divert them from the reality. In this essay, I shall discuss as to, what could possibly be the right age, that a parent could consider, to buy their child a mobile phone, as per my knowledge. In a sad reality, today's young generation of parents have become so busy with their worklife work-life that it has become difficult for them to look after their children. A cell phone helps them stay connected to their kid at all times, and also lets them know of their whereabouts through GPS tracking apps, thus ensuring their safety and security. Until they grow up into teenagers, parents strive to be by their side, but soon after, it could become a little difficult as they might have an urge to venture out and live their adventurous life. As one enters their teenage years, they can start to make sense of the world around them more clearly than before. Hence, 13 - 15 years of age group might be a right time to hand out a phone to them. Additionally, the apps available on mobile phones could help them grow academically too. Providing on-the-go education engages a child's mind and thus prove beneficial for him in the long run. Arguably, with pros comes it's cons too. The amount of content available online could also affect his growing mind. But, I guess, those are one of the many things that we have to live by.