Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teacher, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion

Homework has been given to scholar for centuries. While it is easily argued that homework is a cardinal part of children's education, some believe that pupils should no longer be required to do any homework as it seems not important to the current curriculum. In this essay, I will examine both arguments and justify why I think homework remains essential to students ' schooling. On one hand, there is a great number of people that have a strong opinion about students ' evaluation as well as giving home assessment, they argue that homework is basically an unnecessary burden for learners. Furthermore, some parents believe that homework covers an excessive amount of time, consequently limiting children's playtime and imagination. Chinese primary students, for instance, are given loads of homework, and if they just took a couple of hours to play, they would find themselves writing their schoolwork until midnight. That being said, homework consists only of boring and useless exercises that scholars don' t need at all. On the other hand, a majority of parents and instructors believe that homework is a very critical element of our education systems. They indeed say that if students aren' t given any homework, there won' t be any scientific way to determine the level of comprehension of all the content taught at school. In addition, practising every day not only helps students master all topics learned in the classroom but also prepares them for their future careers, which require consistency and endurance while executing the job. For example, students who carefully do their homework understand their weakness. Therefor utilize their homework as an exercise to get better and perform well. In conclusion, I would like to say that homework may seem unnecessary, but I strongly believe that it's such an important part of schooling that shouldn' t be neglected. Homework remains the only way for parents and instructor to constantly evaluate the level of education that their students are acquiring.