Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Over a decade, the usage of fossil resource as a major of fuel in machinery things, especially vehicles, becomes a major of debate. The reason behind this controversy is because of the impact that it inflicts in the increasing number of traffic together with the pollution produces by them. Regarding that matter, many people think that increasing the petrol price will solve those problems, but in my opinion, I do not think it works. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to explain my belief and the effective ways to encounter those issues as well as providing a plausible conclusion. To begin with, as we have known, the majority of human activities involving the movement that accommodates by machines. In order to run those machines, we use oil or gasoline, but now these resources have been depleted into some amount that is not sufficient for all of us. Also, as an effect of using those fuels for over a half of century, the pollution accumulates at a tremendous level that will poison human being. However, we can not deny that the rising petrol price will lower traffic and pollution, but in a long-term period, it will impact the global economy. Why did I say that? It simply because most of the industries have used vehicles to ship their goods. If the cost of petrol rises, their budgets will spend mostly into it. Followed by the surge of some commodities, including the raw material that they need. Thus, the cost of their goods will increase, while the major of their consumers can not afford it. In the end, there are only a few transactions that occur because of the reduction in purchasing power which leads to a global detrimental economy. Moreover, in response to the issues, there are 2 choices to solve them. In the case of lowering pollution, it is better to adopt some renewable resources, such as wind or solar energy, as the major fuel for vehicles. Secondly, in terms of encountering a traffic problem, we can still use public transportation in which the government needs to control the services and the quality to make sure the passengers feel comfortable. Because when people feel comfortable with public transportation, they will use it more frequently and leave their opinion to buy or use private cars. Finally, all problems may solve without adding another trouble. In a nutshell, increasing oil and gasoline cost will not solve the problems, it just adds another problem like lowering the purchasing power that has an impact on the global economy. Hence, it is better to adopt some alternatives resource to accommodate transport together with maintaining public transportation services and quality. So, in my honest opinion, I totally disagree with that notion.