Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Parents are always overprotective to their children in the early stages of their childhood. Few of them like to monitor their children activities closely and guide them accordingly, while others want them to be independent in their journey. In this essay, I will explore both the arguments and I will discuss with examples why I tend to agree with the latter view. While the children upbringing is closely supervised by their parents. This allows the children to get the guidance, whenever they intend to make mistakes. For instance, most of the parents in Indian culture are very protective of their children upbringing. They'll closely supervise their children activities and accordingly mould them to whatever good habit it should be. Furthermore, this most of the time make the bonding between children and parents strong, but at the same time vulnerable to the situations where they need to take important decisions quickly in the absence of their parents. On the other hand, children should be left independent to make their own choices. With this they would be able to learn from their own mistakes. This would also make them street smart, and proactive about the real-world problems. It will eventually make them confident to anything that comes their way. To conclude, monitoring of the children activities closely makes them dependent on their parents. However, they should be allowed complete freedom to solve their own problems and make their mark. Being a child myself, I work best when i work independently and this makes me more creative and confident.