It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this discussion. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

In today's world it is very crucial for kids to know about the good and bad from their childhood. Giving them punishments in order to fix their behaviour is not the righteous decision by parents and teachers. I have a strong opinion against puniching punching the youngsters which will be discussed in this essay. With the advancement of living standards, every parent wishes for a well behaved child. Sometimes this leads to treat the little ones with more strict rules. For instance in US Adoloscents are treated very rudely by their parents if they disobey them which results in a angry youngster. Parents should treat their child with live and care and give explaination about right and wrong. This is how we can shape a positive future for them. On the other hand, there are a handful of people who still think that beating kids can improvise their behaviour which in actual creates an adverse effect on the innocent minds. In a recent study done on the juveniles criminals it was devastating to see that all of them were exposed to a childhood where they were oftentimes punished. In my opinion if there are any circumstances where teachers and parents need to give punishment then it should be done in a positive way like giving extra reading tasks or helping in household chores. These type of punishment will definitely help kids learn about their weakness. Overall, in my opinion giving strict punishment should never happen to teach about good behaviour.