Many countries want to host international sports event, while other countries think that hosting sports event has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Across the world today, many nations are waiting on the chance to host worldwide sporting programs. On the other hand, a few others do not care for that opportunity as they believe it to have more drawbacks than advantages. I concur with the second set of people. This essay will discuss both sides of the coin and in addition to that, my opinion. Firstly, there is no doubt that whichever country is slated to organize a series of athletic events is in for a long ride. The nation and its people and their cultures become the talk of the town. Owing to the popularity of such events, folks from around the world plan their holidays around that time. This means that the selected nation will have scabs of tourists visiting and as a result of this, they can expect a lot of foreign exchange thereby improving their economy. The indigenous people also get to export their way of life by interacting with tourists. This is an important reason why countries love the opportunity. On the flip side, there is a standard that is expected from these organizer-nations. It is one that they cannot founder and thus have to sink a lot of resources into the project. I daresay that the money spent in the planning and preparation of these competitions exceeds or very nearly matches that that would be gotten from the visitors. Because of this, I do not think it is worth the hassle. In conclusion, international sporting events are popular games that hold in different locations. Some say playing host has more ups than downs while others do not agree. I belong to that sect, I believe it is an unnecessary expensive venture.