Human society has made great technological progress in the last 100 years. Some people think this also has negative effects on our life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humanity has tremendously transformed the world we live in. While modernization improves our way of living, a great number of the world population argue that it also generates certain drawbacks to our lives. In this essay, I will analyse the advantages of technological development and justify why I strongly believe that technological advances are essential to the human race. Considering the negatives of technology firstly, we are becoming over-reliant on technology for almost every task without realizing it. For instance, it is increasingly more common for a vast of majority of the youth to consistently spend the bulk of their time browsing their social network profiles to keep up with their friends’ status which discourages real interaction. Furthermore, with the growth of robots and machines, the efficiency of a task has increased tenfold, and this is the reason why humans might be superseded by technology. These days, even organizations prefer leading-edge technology doing multitasking and productively than humans. As a result, many people will, unfortunately, lose their jobs or even do not have ones. Nevertheless, the main advantages of technology are that it has made significant breakthroughs in terms of communication and business. Concerning the former, people are now can communicate with the distancing friends or a person belonging to a different part of the world, which connect them even they are far from away. As for the latter, the advanced technology the efficiency of a business process. Progress in implementing strategic technology trends is helping them save time, money, and exchange faster. Also, sales and purchases are now facilitated and possibly worldwide, which allows businesses to buy raw materials with discounts or at reduced prices. In conclusion, I think that the positives of better communication and efficient business that come with the advancement of technology outweigh the disadvantages of technology addiction and shortage of jobs.