Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial discussion about whether abortion should become legal in many countries. People have their own opinions toward this issue, from my point of view, abortion should be legalized. Some people advocate legalizing the abortion law because having a baby is a difficult and long process for women as well as raising a baby. It is true that the mother not only has to experience the potential postpartum complications such as infection, excessive bleeding, and stroke; but also has to consider the financial support once their baby is born. Essential goods such as a diaper, baby formula, and crib are often expensive, and this could be a huge financial burden on people who lack sufficient money. Without necessities and nutrition, it is unlikely that the baby becomes healthy and well-developed as they grow up. Therefore, if the mother thinks she is not ready to have a baby, then she should have the legal right to do so. However, opponents argue that the baby also rights to live as a human being, and they should not be killed by others. Regarding human rights, some people think that a baby has the right to live as well. Once the person is pregnant, the embryo is becoming a human being with a functional mind and they should decide on their own life. It is common that many anti- abortion individuals claim that abortion is equal to killing because it is someone else who ends the life of the baby instead of themselves. As a result, whose people who get an abortion and the doctor would be perceived as a murderer who kills the baby. Therefore, abortion should not be legalized since it can be seen as a cold-blood murder. In conclusion, having a baby is a complex procedure and it is not easy to raise a baby. I think women should have the right to make the decision in terms of their own body although abortion can be perceived as killing in some way.