Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Playing computer games are increasingly popular today with the increased availability of technologies and equipment. Some people argued that activities outside the house are more advantageous for the growth and development of young children, while others think otherwise. I strongly believe that outdoor activities are more beneficial because they will improve physical activities and social interactions. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, my opinion and elaborate further. Firstly, outdoor activities are very beneficial to our children because it helps them to not only have fun but also exercise and keep their body fit and healthy. Moreover, it enables them to socialise with their peers and others in the community. For example, we play a lot outside our house or our neighbour's playground with my siblings, as well as their kids. We were all fit and healthy due to the games activities we performed. I believe that activities that are done outside the homes are vital to the growth and development of children, physically and mentally. On the other hand, playing computer games is very common in children today due to the increased availability of technology and devices for them to utilise. Although it can improve their knowledge of technology for future purposes, it can lead to a sedentary lifestyle and ignorant of essential activities such as eating, exercise and socialising. For instance, I noticed my 9-year-old son gaining some weight because he has been playing computer games every single day during the December school holiday. He failed to eat on time and has not been playing outside for a long time. This shows how important it is for children to divide their time accordingly and use it wisely because it will help them physically, mentally and socially. In conclusion, I strongly believe that outdoor activities are more advantageous because they can build up a child's fitness to stay healthy and socialise more with people in the community. However, playing computer games is not bad if parents and caregivers can control it and keep to a safe level.