today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as sahara desert or the antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent years, rising tourism has lead to an increase in the popularity of harsh locations like the Sahara desert and the Antarctic, among the tourists. In this essay, we will discuss a few merits and demerits of such developments from the traveller's point of view. To begin with, visiting locations with an extreme climatic condition can be adventurous for the tourist at the same time can also educate them about a new environment. Additionally, people can learn about different species of plants and animals who can survive under such circumstance. For instance, the plants at the Sahara desert will certainly be different from plants in India in terms of their appearance and internal body functioning. To illustrate they may have developed their body organs in a way to live longer without water. However, travelling to such destinations can be threatful for the people. That is to say, since the weather conditions are too harsh, it might be difficult for the tourist to adapt it and can, therefore, lead them to suffer several medical problems. Further, the living facilities in these areas are more survival-oriented than comfort and thus, can create an unpleasant experience. For example, as the normal temperature in the Antarctic is mostly in negative, for someone coming from a country like India where the average temperature is more than 25-degree Celcius, it might be difficult to stay there. To conclude, although travelling to cities with difficult living conditions can provide a thrilling experience along with the opportunity to study about a new environment, it can be more precarious to live due to the vulnerable surrounding. Hence, the visit to these places should be limited to research purposes only and should, therefore, be restricted for normal public.