Some people believe that the higher a product is priced, the more likely it is that people will want to buy it. To what extent does price influence potential buyers? What other factors influence people to buy a ptoduct?

It is argued that a high price makes the product more attractive for the costumers. I am entirely sure that the high number on the price tag enhances noticeably the eagerness of the consumer to purchase the item. Another factor encouraging people to buy the product may comprise a big discount. To begin with, at first glance, the price unconsciously gives the consumers information about the quality of the product and the image of the company. The higher is the value, the more reputable and popular is the brand, and therefore, the item is more desirable. For example, in one of the jewellery shops in Paris, some cheap earings were not being sold. Hence, the manager tripled their price and within two days the majority of the earings found their owners. Secondly, another strong marketing tool represents discounts. The opportunity to acquire a valuable product with its half- price leads the individuals to buy more and more clothes or gadgets regardless of their necessity. The reason for such behaviour is probably the unconscious willing to save money. However, it is having the opposite effect and contributes to more expenditures. All business companies are aware of this psychological aspect and successfully use it to make more profits. For instance, more than 40% of the annual income of the company “Adidas” comprises the purchases realised during the seasonal discounts. In conclusion,bracketologists possess numerous methods to impact positively the decision of the consumer. One of them is the high price of the product, and the second is the attractive discounts.