A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present moment sadly people tend to judge others by their social and financial status, whereas before the personal skills and trustworthy persons were more appreciated. From my point of view, kindness and emotional values are more important than the material possesions. This essay will discuss both views and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, nowadays wealth is promoted at large scale in social media and unfortunatelly the young generation is inspired by the glamourous life-style presented by their role model. Therefore, they believe that a financially potent person is fulfilled on the professional plan as well as the emotional one. Moreover, the individuals who display a high social status could also be seen as a source of inspiration for the ones that are not at the same level. For instance, Jeff Besos the owener of Amazon has 1 million followers on Instagram, not because he has an admirable physical image, but because he is the richest person in the world. Nevertheless, the really is far from being true because this public individuals are only showing the results but not the process. On the other hand, in everyday's life kindness is the most important quality that a person could hold, thus youngsters should be educated to recognise a geniune person. To continue, taking into consideration the ongoing problems world-wide at the moment, a clear example of kindness is the volunteers around the world, who are working without any financial reward, to help the less fortunate citizens from the poor countries. In addition, any material goods could be bought but, being able to trust someone in my opinion is the best achievement in life. In conclusion, although the social status could be a classifing classified factor for some individuals, I believe that the old-fashioned values should be more appreciated and valued.