Many people opine that all university students should study whatever they like, whereas some people think the university should teaching some subjects that only related to science and technology for students.

A number of people agree that students in college should have the right to study whatever they are interested in. However, some people do not agree with these arguments, they believe that studying subjects that are beneficial for the future is more vital. This essay will discuss both of the arguments and my own opinion. To start off with, some of us believe that it is a student's right to choose what subjects they would like to study. This is one of the most essential methods to keep students learning those subjects because they have a passion for them and will strive their best in those areas. If they choose the subjects that they do not like, they will eventually get bored and do not have the zeal to educate themselves anymore. However, there are still some of us who strongly agree that university students should learn some subjects that are useful in the future. For example, science and technology, because communication, work and education cannot live without technology. It is important for students to study these useful subjects, as they are very crucial, especially for making something new and creative in the future days. In conclusion, I strongly believe that university students should choose what they want to study in the future, they absolutely should not be forced to choose a subject. Because I personally think every subject is necessary and has its importance. No matter in the future or now, each subject has its own role in our world.