Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

In recent days, individuals throw away high quantity of food purchased from shops and restaurants. This essay believes that this is happening because people order some more food than they can consume and individuals and food businesses can do certain things to minimise this food waste situation. Firstly, several people buy anexcessive amount of food than they can consume at a time so they throw away those because they cannot eat or they dont like it. In addition, customers try new dish in restaurants out of curiosity but when they dont like the food they simply throw those food. For instance, when individuals try new cuisine and they dont like the food, they just eat one or two spoon of that food and order new food. Eventually, the whole first ordered food is thrown in the bin. The most viable solution to this issue can be restaurants start offering food tasting with little charge. Food businesses like restaurants can initiate food tasting option for the customers where they can taste tiny portion of the dish they want to order with fraction of the proce of full plate dish to know if they would like it. This will easily help the buyer to choose the food they like and they eat all of the portion they order. For example, if the full price of the dish is $100, the charge of tasting can be kept as $5 where the customers can be given tiny portion to taste. In conclusion, individuals waste huge amount of food purchased form shops and resturants because they purchase more food than they need or order the dish they are not sure they will eat. This essay suggest that food business operating a dish tasting for customers before they order their food can solve this issue.