Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is a fact that there is an escalation in crimes commited by wrongdoers after their first prison term, and this is owing to their contact with the habitual inmates in the prison. This essay will substantiate the remedial measures, which could be implemented to mitigate this issue. Admittedly, the company of repeated crime criminals in the prison is negatively influencing the fresh criminals. To explain the fact, when the habitual offenders and novel criminals are kept together in a cell, they tend to discuss more on the crime and how to commit crime without being caught by cops. As a result, new criminals are brainwashed to commit more crimes. Consequently, instead of the thoughts of how to earn a living by noble ways and live a crime free life, they start to think how to commit or participate in more crimes. Therefore, prison becomes major crime instigator in fresher rather than be a deterrence. Asserting further, there are below suggested remedial measures, which could mitigate the predicaments of this issue. To be precise, the novel criminals should be kept in the rehabilitation centers instead of prisons, where they would remain under the supervision of care-takers and psychologists. They will be imparted lessons to not to commit such crimes again and make them aware that such crimes will lead to prison term and they will have to finish the term next time if they recommit any crime. Futher Father, they would be given vocational course training such as carpentary carpenter, electrician, masionary missionary to name a few. As a result, they are now equipped with a skill which will earn them money to live anoble noble life outside the rehabilitation center. Further, government can ask the employers to keep the quota of jobs to employ these transformed criminals. As a result, they can smoothly reintegrate in the society. To conclude, instead of being a deterrence, the prison term becomes major crime instigator to the first time criminals. Therefore, it is wise to keep them isolated from the habitual criminals, and treat them psychologically and train them to be skillful in any vocation stream, which will help them to win their nobel bread once they are reintegrated into the society.