Some people think that public health of a country can be improved if the government make laws regarding nutritious food but others think that it is the matter of personal choice and personal responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, healthy food is one of the most discussed topics as people are becoming health conscious and due to this fact, some think that government should make laws regarding nutritious diet to improve the health of a country, meanwhile, others think that it depends on the personal choice and responsibility. In my opinion, different people have varied tastes. The following essay will give information about both the views. In today's world, most of the population are facing health-related issues such as obesity, heart issues. To illustrate, nowadays youngsters eat too much of junk food due to which they are increasing their weight and the entire health cycle gets disturbed. Additionally, after having junk food some people do not prefer to do exercise daily and due to this fact, they are gaining a lot of fat. This the reason why government should make laws regarding nutritious food,as this notion will prove beneficial for those who do not prefer to do a workout and these rules will also prove helpful for the older people as some of them cannot do exercise daily. For example, some have pain in their joints due to which they cannot go for a walk. On the other hand, different people have various kind of tastes. To illustrate, some people like eating food that contains a lot of oil such as french fries, burger but, simultaneously they also balance their diet. For example, if they had junk food today, then they will consume a healthy food on the next day. To conclude, in my opinion, it is not always good to have an unhealthy food but a person can have it by maintaining a balanced diet and this should be a personal responsibility and there should be no rules regarding healthy diet.