Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Recently, there has been widespread concern on how to reduce traffic congestion and pollution within our society. Some people claim that hike in the price rate of petroleum will solve this problems while others disagree with this notion. I strongly agree that putting high price on fuel will automatically reduces highway congestion and contamination of ecosystem. This essay will discuss the reasons and the possible solutions. To start with, perhaps the foremost reason why the increase in price rate of oil and gas will be for the control of climatic change and road congestion is because ownership of private cars will be reduced. This implies that people will opt for public transports than to purchase feul feel in there personal vehicles which in turns reduces congestion on roads and the emissions of carbon dioxide into the ecosystem decreases. For instance, a recent study by Ecologists reveals that the most significant proportion of air pollution is as a result of emitted gases from cars on highways. In addition, companies switch to the use of others sources of energy such as solar, wind and water and this helps the climatic condition. Therefore, this is demonstrated that inflating the price of fuel is directly related to reduction in roads congestion and contamination of ecosystem. However, opponents of this view allude that there will be inflation of different products within the country if there is hike in the price of petroleum products which can affect the Economic condition of the state. Nevertheless, Research has proven otherwise that inflation cau be caused by other factors such as imposing of high tax on products or naira devaluation but the advantages of high price for petrol outweighs its demerits. Moving on to solutions that could curb these problems, first and foremost key is to construct more highways for transportation which will help to reduce traffic jams. This means that travellers could pass through different route to their destination than to be hooked up on single way. Furthermore, education on how to generate energy from other sources could be elaborated to companies and societies this in turn reduce the emissions of dangerous gasses. Hence, it can be seen that others measures have impact in controlling these problems. In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons why high price of feul feel will assist the ecosystem and reduce the traffic rate in the country. I strongly agreed to this point and others ways to curb these problems was elaborated.