Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the effect of Corona Virus, most of schools, especially the universities, have taught students online. Thus, there are some controversy about the education quality of online courses. In my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks of teaching online are much more than the advantages. In this essay, I will elaborate from both sides, and prove my view by giving proper examples. It is true that, studying at internet is the securest way for both tutors and students under the global pandemic. Because the less people gather, the less probability to get the illness. Meanwhile, some applications for online course provide subtitle and playback, it is benefit for someone who are lack of language in their target country. However, it is the only advantage of web course at this circumstance. There are many disadvantages we cannot avoid. Firstly, the internet connect is not always stable, especially for some foreign students. The unstable internet will cause the professor need to use more time to illustrate one knowledge point than offline curriculum and reduce the interaction between students and tutor. Furthermore, some students cannot concentrate when they study online, therefore, the amount of knowledge they can absorb will be decrease. In contrast, there are various advantages of offline course. For some science majors, for instance, need to do a great number of experiments, hence, some undergraduates may choose their university for progressive lab. So, the face-to-face class can give the opportunity for students to experience some scientific theories by using those facilities online to get a further understanding of the knowledge of their majors. What is more is that, some universities may store some historical resource which cannot be found online, in the face-to-face curriculum, students can use this material as studying resource. In conclusion, all the above demonstrates that, the offline class is irreplaceable, regardless the developing of internet.