In most developed countries shopping is not only about buying the goods you need, it is also perceived as entertainment. Is it a positive or negative development? Give your own opinion and examples based on your experience.

In this century, many people consume all their expenses on shopping not only to have the goods they need also to enjoy buying new products. In my opinion, that behaviour they gain form advertisements and influencers, and I am of the belief that this a negative development on society. I will discuss that below in this essay. In the beginning, that consuming behaviour has a negative effect on many sectors such as individuals, environment and society. Firstly, the drawbacks on individuals who work all month to get the salary and go shopping to buy gadgets they do not really need to put these employees under pressure most of the time. For instance, in the Arabic Gulf, many inhabitants save money every month to buy an expensive brand of clothes they not need. Secondly, the demerits on the environment and society impact on air pollution come from the production process because the high order of customers leed to increase of the producting and increase the pollution. Thus, If the community searching for good behaviour for people and the environment should publish awareness advertisements for those people. In addition, some inhabitants think that no one will buy a product he not need and that increase in consumer stocks come from the increase in the population. On other words, that is normal behaviour to entertainment when buying anything new. For example, according to an article published in The Guardian, 30% of the family enjoy when they buy a new thing. Therefore, despite the time they spend to collect this money they will enjoy expensing this money on new stocks. In conclusion, in the first world countries shopping now is the way for entertainment not only for buying gadgets. I believe that negative affect and community should buy just what they need.