Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children. While others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Sports help students to stay fit and healthy. Some people opine that this is an indispensable part of school life whilst others have a contrasting viewpoint. People who are against this statement that sports are vital, they disfavour this because according to them sports distract them from studies. I strongly believe that sports are an essential part as these help them to be physically and mentally strong. On the one side, sports boost the physical strength of children. In school students sit in the classes and read. Their physical movements are few in the classrooms due to this, they gradually become lazy and less active. If sports classes are their, they will practise games. Their movements will increase and eventually they will be energetic. This will help them to be more concentrated in studies and become healthy. For instance, it is proved by few tests that children who had played outdoor games in their school are more healthier than others. Hence, sports in school is vital and crucial. On the other side, sports distract the students from studies. They loose the focus and stay diverted. They kept on thinking about games and waste theie time in this. The time that is being used to play in the school could have been utilised for other subjects. Science and mathematics are the vital subjects, more time should be used for these.