Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenager spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Some believe that all kids should be compelled to do some work with their studies in order to understand the work environment. This essay agrees with this statement because working while in schools enables children to perform better when they join the corporate world and also helps students to recognize their field of interest. Working while studying helps students to understand the world they will be in the future. This is to say that those students who work during their studies often do better in their job later than those who do not have any experience of working in a professional environment because they do mistakes in their early age and learn from those mistakes and get prepared for the job they will be doing after their graduation. For example, a recent survey of the Business Times revealed that 73 per cent of chances that the kid who did the job while in college will perform better than the child who did not opt for any job. However, too much load should not be put on the children shoulders otherwise they would not be able to focus on their studies. Doing the job while studies give students the opportunity to see the fields that will be more suitable for them after their studies. This is because young people do not have any idea about working environment and they do not know in what field they should do their major in the university, thus, working in their early age gives them the opportunity to select the best suitable field for them. For instance, when I started my university education I did not have any idea which subject I should have opted for my major. In conclusion, some people say all pupils should be forced to do some kind of work during their studies, I agree with this opinion because it helps the pupil to recognize their field of interest better and prepares them to face the professional world.