Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Climate change has been considered one of the significant perils in this century because it leads to dramatically increasing the ocean levels. This essay will discuss the problems related to this phenomenon and suggest effective solutions. The most noticeable issue of rising sea levels is causing high-tide flooding. If the sea rises by two feets, it will swamp millions of people houses with water because most of the world's cities have residential and industrial areas near to the coastline. A devastating consequence of this phenomenon would be to cause a massive loss of people's housholds and jobs, and therefore it would become more challenging for any government to recover. Japan is a prime example where million of citizen lost their homes and relatives in 2011 due to Tusnami, and the fact the government was not able to compensate people for their losses. The foremost solution to this problem is establishing flooding prevention systems, such as floodgates, dams, and floodbarries. This would help stopping the widespread water reaching to the populated regions; as a result, it provides a significant protection against the rising tides. Holland is one of the most vulunerable countries to this issue, but it built enormous walls around the coastlines to restrict the flowing water and push it back to the sea. To sum up, it is clear that high ocean levels caused by climate change could create a dreadful impact on people's lives and residence, but it can be resolved by building a robust flooding prevention system.