Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In our contemporary life, the problem of doing business independently is enjoying an upsurge of popularity in recent years. Some people believe that this dilemma has been resulted in from his preference in the field, while an army of others claim that the thirst for being wealthy is supposed to hold accountability for it. Within this paper, I intend to elaborate the sources of this problem as well as discuss some drawbacks of this situation. Chief among the primary causes is that there are many companies requiring high degrees from staffs to provide a well-paid job. To be more specific, those who do not have the knack of the company ’s field decide to operate their own firm. Another contributing to this challenge is that a lot of businessmen want to become millionaires in a short period. It is an undeniable fact that the chief need to employ workers and manage them strictly, which leads to the increase of revenue for the company. Unfortunately, there is a wide range of disadvantages from being self-employed. One obvious drawback of this scenario is that there is no guarantee about the success. By this I mean, many private companies in Vietnam did not have assurance about the salary for employees or the promises they made to the customers, which caused to low quality of the company. Besides, another negative aspect of this would be that the chief must borrow the large amount of money from banks to invest in his company. This situation leads to debts in financial budget that is one of the most important risks in being self-employed. For example, a beauty company whose name is Cat Tuong in Hanoi lent one billion VND to put in enterprise then suffered losses after 3 months, compensated twice as much as funds. In conclusion, this is a complex issue that result in from various causes. Therefore, it is suggested that we need to be fully aware of all the pitfalls and unhappiness that are associated with this situation before any necessary action can be taken to avoid negative consequences. I would argue that this scenario are discussed with many disadvantages above.