Some people think it is a good thing for senior managers to have much higher salaries than the other workers in a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it is often argued whether it is fair for a company to provide high wages to a person, who is at a senior managerial level, as compared to the other employees. This essay agrees that organizations must provide handsome salary packages to a person depending upon the seniority level. Firstly, they have worked for many years to achieve such a high position and secondly, such individuals have advanced academic level. Since individuals, who are managing a group of qualified people in a company, have more experience, therefore; they deserve to obtain high remunerations. This is because an experienced person is often hired by an organization to manage other employees. If an individual has five to six years of experience in a field, then companies negotiate wages on the basis of their total work experience. Which is a fair way to reward their hard work and expertise, which they obtain after working for years. For example, Maruti, which is a car manufacturing company has fixed the salary slabs of the employees on the basis of the full-time work experience. Is there any other way to reward an individual? Certainly not! People, who are at a higher level in a company generally possess advanced degrees in their respective fields. This means that they have spent their financial resources, time and efforts to achieve such academic qualification. Consequently, such individuals must receive lucrative salary packages from the company. For instance, Google, which is the world's largest software company, offers a yearly package of one million to its managing director, Nelson. If a person wants to achieve a decent package in a company, then he or she must possess advanced degrees. To conclude, people, who are at a higher position in a company such as managers, must receive high salaries because they have a lot of experience and expertise in a respective field and they have high-levellevel degrees.