Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The well-being of the individuals are depending on many factors, but one of them is the way they are able to improve their lives. Arguably some people believe that is not being satisfied with the job or going throughout a negative experience is ok to accept it, while others claim that it is important to work towards improvement. I believe that people should do anything to improve their lives. This essay will analyse both perspectives and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, critics think that accepting a situation which is not fulfilling the individual's needs is indeed dangerous for the mental health of the subject. Firstly, an unsatisfactory job would lead to a lower ability to carry out the task at an outstanding level, therefore the responsible parties would complain and the possibility of being fired would increase. Sadly, the financial part would be another issue and all this could damage the person's relationship with family and friends. Opponents believe that by accepting an uncomfortable situation, would also lower the subject's self-esteem as they would believe that no change is possible. For example, 1 in 6 people who accept a undesirable job confesses that their confidence in a better future has disappeared since accepted to carry on working in that place. On the other hand, supporters consider that the individuals who aim for a higher goal as well as investing time and hard work are the desired people in a group, thus their determination. Such people know no limits since they are not able to settle for something that makes them uncomfortable. Proponents of this idea believe that working for a better life also improves social life. A relaxed person could easily build healthy relationships in their social life as well as being able to display positive results in their employment. For instance, Jeff Bezos a well-known businessman confessed that his life as a child in a poor family was not impressing, but he worked hard to improve it rather than accept it. In conclusion, although accepting an unsatisfactory job could be comfortable, in my opinion working towards the improvement of the situation is a game-changer for the subject.