Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that most countries use more renewable resources than ever before. Some people believes that it contributes to the protection of the environment and is fewer costs while others claims that it could be unpredictable and unsafe as the climate change. I think it is beneficial for future development. One the one hand, some people think that green energy totally depend on the weather such as wind, rain, sun and cloud to be able to release any energy. As a result, it is unreliable and changeable which can even bring some detrimental effects on people’s life when the climate get changed. For example, solar panels can only be used in the presence of strong and direct sunlight, and it can result in a blackout if there is a cloudy day. In addition, renewable energy production facilities also experience some failures and hence energy supply is disrupted. On the other hand, some advocates that there are lots of benefits for using these energies which is environmentally-friendly and money-saving. Firstly, green resources are considered clean energies since it does not cause environmental pollution and it has low carbon and greenhouse emissions. For example, compared with fossil fuels, solar and wind power are used as natural resources that can reduce air pollution. Secondly, it has less expenses as it is using a technology that generates power from the sun, wind, steam, or natural processes which government does not have to pay to refuel. In conclusion, although these energies occasionally have some problems, but these can be solved with the development of technology. I strongly believe that green energy should be used because it has useful impact on our environment and is inexpensive.