Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today's world, it is believed by some part of the population that children should be involved in various group activities in their spare time. At the same time, others consider that it might be better for their offspring to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. To begin with, on the one hand, the approach of organizing grouped events is likely to help infants to understand how to co-operate and work in a team. This is because of the fact that the young generation will have an opportunity to participate in activities with their peers and, in order not to feel boring, they will communicate and change with interesting ideas. Therefore, not only will these youngsters receive skills of working as a team with other people that, in turn, might help them in their future career but, furthermore, they are likely to learn a lot of new information from communication with other children. For example, recent research has shown that those who have participated in grouped events became more confident and sociable. However, on the other hand, it might be more beneficial for the younger part of the population to learn how to occupy themselves on their own since it will help them not to become addicted to communication. This is due to the fact that not only are the majority of people addicted to conversations with others and feel extremely lonely when they are alone for some reasons but, moreover, they might be bored and depressed. As a result, if infants are taught how to spend time interestingly without other people they are likely to become more independent and not addicted to the rest of the world. For instance, scientists suggest that, in order to have a balance inside, you have to be able to feel comfortable and not lonely on your own. Eventually, to conclude, although communication and co-operation are important for people since they might increase their sociability it might be better for youngsters to understand how to occupy themselves when they are on their own. In my opinion, this approach has more advantages than other options since it helps humans to find harmony and a balance with their own mind and become independent from another world.