Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.

It is believed that nowadays there are many people who tend to work out at the sport facilities as they are living a healthy life as a trend. Despite the number of those that are available, more and more people tend to have lack activities during the day. In my opinion this is a negative development which can lead to potentially a harmful consequences and health problems Firstly, a significant problem associated with leading an inactive lifestyle is the risk it poses to health. A growing number of body research shows that long periods of physical inactivity increase the risk of becoming overweight. This is because some people burn few calories and easily gain weight. An additional problem is that people tend to spend time on their chair especially when they are working in the office and doing their tasks. Due to constant sitting, a person loses muscle tissue and affiliates to some diseases related to curve spine. For instance, it has been proven in cities across the globe that approximately 70 percent of people have back pain and osteoarthritis due to lack of exercise during the day and after that during their whole life. Secondally, spending a minimal amount of time to focus on fitness can decrease productivity. Physical training their body becomes weak, hence deficiency of energy is caused. It is proved that daily activities, doing sport or going to the gym are main sources of power, after food. If people don't do regular ph Furthermore, such individuals are turned to some bad habits such as smoking and drinking alcohol. In conclusion, there are main disadvantages of a sedentary way of life such as obesity, health problems and depriving people of the opportunity to work efficiently. However, I truly believe that people can be motivated to engage themselves in physical activities.