Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, travellers concentrate more towards travelling to remote and infrequently visited territories. There are a plethora of reasons why it should and should not attract tourist into these places. Furthermore, this essay discusses the different kinds of benefits and disadvantages that could occur in travellers visiting remote places. Firstly, People consider travelling to new places as a method of relaxation from their busy and stressful lifestyles. An advantage of travelling to a remote place such as Sahara desert is that this could add as a new experience for the tourist which they might have never encountered earlier. In fact, many people visit the Sahara desert as a destination that was on their bucket list. Therefore when a large number of tourists provide more attention consequently making it more popular among them. Secondly, there could be instances where visiting a site similar to the Antarctic region could affect negatively. To illustrate, new remote locations will be less secure increasing the risk for foreign tourists. For example, the infrastructure for basic emergencies will not be freely accessible such as an ambulance service for an emergency. Therefore the tourists should be fully aware of the risks in such a journey before taking them. To conclude, considering all the merits and demerits which could affect travellers. It is necessary to improve the tourism services in these remote areas, however, the government should allocate more funds from their budget to improve the facilities in these terrains with a potential for better tourism experience to the tourist.