Some says that music, art and drama are important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the governing bodies have expressed their strong intentions for providing a better educational infrastructure for the young one's. In the same context, I agree with the opinion of several individuals who suggest that equal importance should be given to subjects such as music, art and drama along with academic studies with a prime focus on the nursery students. In this essay, we will discuss some evident contribution of these subjects in juvenile's growth. To begin with, since academic learning creates a considerable amount of pressure on the mind of children, their involvement in recreational activities such as music, art and drama can revive their energy. In addition, pupils in the Kindergarten tend to show more interest in such kind of classes because they are related to their hobbies, involve humour and does not provide any pressure of performance evaluation. For example, during my school time, among all the subjects I was studying, dance class was my favourite because more than learning I used to enjoy those sessions. Hence, these classes can help in reviving the energy level of the students. Another reason to promotes subjects like music, art and drama are that they can enhance creativity and other related skills in the young ones'. That is to say, activities like art, drama, painting, dance and music can emerge an artist in a child. In addition, through these kinds of engagements pupils would also become more confident and innovative. For instance, as my son was an introvert in nature and his teachers suggested me to enrol him into a drama class. Eventually, within a few weeks of his sessions, I could observe some drastic changes in his personality as he is now transformed into a more confident and expressive person. To conclude, I concur that learning recreational subjects like music, art and drama should be given importance in the school module, primarily to the youngest batch of students as they can not only assist in enhancing various skills in the child but can also rejuvenate their mental status.