Traffic congestion is a major problem in most large cities ,nowadays. What are the causes of traffic congestion in cities? what could the government do to reduce this problem?

People are facing a difficult situation while moving from place to place in city areas due to the reason for traffic congestion.The essay will scrutinize some of the causes and remedial solutions to these problems. First and foremost,an increase in the use of private vehicles has become a major problem for traffic congestion.It means,most of the people are involved in different kinds of job and career,so,they are preferring private vehicles to commute to their work place. In addition to this,the maximum number of employment opportunities are available in the city areas which is leading toward more crowd in those place,which is making inappropriate for pedestrians as well as the public to move around. For example,most of the roads of the capital of every country are packed with private vehicles,masses and public vehicles due to the reason of many governmental works can be done from there only. Therefore,movement in such places is always arduous for everyone. To cope with these difficulties,the use of the public vehicles should be promoted where same space covered by private vehicles can adjust many public vehicles.In regard to this,the high number of passengers can travel in a vehicle at a time, however in private automobiles only one or two people can travel which is causing more traffic congestion. In addition to this,the government should plan urbanization in a sustainable way so that it will reduce the number of vehicles as well as the public crowd in the city areas. In conclusion,outnumbered private vehicles which everybody are selecting for travelling is inresulting in resulting traffic congestion which can be minimized by promoting masses to use public vehicles if it is possible and also bureaucrats can play a vital role by planning urbanization in a sustainable way.