some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Choosing where to live is not an easy task and it requires extended research. While some people prefer to live in an apartment, others think living in a house is better. This essay explains why I believe there are more disadvantages to living in a house rather than in an flat. On the one hand, there are those who argue that living in a house is better because it is more comfortable and private. According to them, houses are usually bigger than apartments and it allows the owner to have more space. Indeed, houses are built in larger areas and, generally, they offer larger rooms and more comfortable environments. In addition, they consider houses more private than apartments because the distance between neighbours is higher. This permits, for instance, the possibility to invite some friends for a late party and do not bother those who live close. Alternatively, some people argue that the best option is to live in an apartment due to safety, price and practicality. In fact, flats are safer than houses because they have more security systems and, therefore, are harder to invade. To illustrate, it is not common to see news about apartments being stolen, however, houses are invaded frequently. In addition, apartments are also cheaper than houses. Usually, the prices of houses are 40 per cent higher when compared to an apartment in the same region. Finally, living in an apartment makes household tasks easier. This is because flats are tiny and require less time to complete those chores. To sum up, considering the arguments aforementioned, it is possible to say that living in a house has more disadvantages than advantages when compared with living in a flat. I suggest people rent both houses and apartments before buying a real estate.