Some people feel that courses can make anyone a teacher, while others feel an excellent teacher cannot be made by pursuing a course. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people are in favour of courses that develop teaching skills whilst others consider it worthless. Although these courses teach basic techniques to motivate children to study, I believe people with the high level of patience can be good teachers which cannot be taught by these. On the one side, these classes guide the aspiring teachers how to motivate students. There are different techniques to teach. Some techniques are to use technology and electrical equipments. Some visual aids make the learning process interesting. If teachers learn to use these, they will be able to create interactive learning process. For instance, using video as a tutorial can be helpful to make a boring lecture entertaining. Hence, methods to motivate children to learn can be learnt in these classes which can be helpful in being a good teacher. On the other side, teaching job requires an enormouse amount of patience. Everyone is not a patient person. In class, teachers may have to face different problems of children. Some may be slow learners; nevertheless, others may be fast. Impatient teachers will scold slow learners in place of understanding their issues. For instance, a recent suvey states that teachers give physical punishments to children because they prefer children to learn quickly. If teachers will not have this essential trait, the cases of smacking in school will burgeon worldwide. This feature cannot be gained by attending a few classes, some people are born with this and those are best to be an efficient teacher. In conclusion, teaching methods are taught in classes. In my perspective, patience cannot be learnt in class, this is a quality some people are born with. These only can be a good teacher.