Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of traveling to a work place every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the lifestyle of people has changed completely than in the past. There are many alternatives available for individuals for selecting their work location. Some believe that there are a lot of benefits when employees worked at home instead of working at the office. Personally, I strongly agree with work from the home strategy. There are many pros to it than cons. To begin with, the first reason why people should work from home is that it makes them feel comfortable. Because employees do not need to spend time on transportation, it can reduce mental stress caused by crowded situations and hectic schedules which often makes them angry and annoying by the time they reach office. One can effectively use this saved time on capability development. Moreover, this will allows enough free hours for pursuing creative ideas and hobbies. For example, my sister used to work at the office but due to COVID-19, her employer allowed her to work from home. This manipulation of the work location has a positive impact on her as she is not only able to complete her assigned tasks but also able to spend the remainder of her time with her kids. She can wake up late and use the moment for staying with herself. It helped her to be more motivated and happy. Furthermore, the second striking reason is that it has became ver easy to manage the conferences from anywhere. This is possible because of advancements in internet technologies and efficient audio and video conferencing tools. Virtual meetings have become a more common thing in usual workday now. Employees can stay at home and still get in touch with their customers as well as their colleagues with ease without dropping the quality of interactions. Only occasional face-to-face meetings are necessary to keep the personal touch in-tact. For instance, my brother has been working from home since COVID-19 outbreak. He can still do his training and daily work -related meetings with the same fluency as in the past. Working from home did not change it a single bit. It only made his life easier. In conclusion, working at home is the best solution for employment. They can gain many benefits from working online. This can make them have more conveniences and allows them to be a well-organized workforce.