Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, such as the army, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs.

As can be seen that in most countries men outnumber women in the police and army. There is heated debate about whether women should play an equal role as men in these kinds of jobs. In this essay, I will delve into both opinions and give my support. On the one hand, according to many people, the division of labour is based on the belief that men and women have different strengths. On average, women are asnot strong as men physically, so they do not belong to the police station and military group. It is known to all that the jobs of police involve a great deal of fighting and violence, and men can perform better in this job. Besides, women, who are believed to be more gentle and lenient, should keep themselves away from the battlefield, where cruel killing is commonly seen. On the other hand, some people argue that the stereotype should be changed and women need to be admitted to the police and army. Nowadays, with the rising rate of female crime, policewomen can be better understanding and given better strategies in dealing with these. Additionally, the high level of women ’s education in modern society, as well as the development of the automatic weapon, are other factors, which means woman’s weakness in the physical aspect is not a problem anymore. All in all, in my opinion, gender equality should be encouraged in recruitment in all occupations and we can expect to see more women join the army and police in the future. However, it seems unrealistic for women to play an equal role as men in these two jobs.