The continued rise in the world's population is the great problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the cause of this continue rise?Do you agree that is the great problem faced by humanity

Since industrial revolution, rampant increase in world population is one of the pressing issues across the world.While many people consider this predicament as the great problem that human race is facing this days,in my opinion,climate change is the issue that requires immediate action instead of population control. First and formost for most,advancements in technology is one of the major reason that attributes the increase in population because owing to that craft produstion turned into machine manufacturing;which in turn,made steady food supplies available to the masses that coincide with advanced medical facilitis.Owing to that life expectncy of people increased substantially.Apart from that,in many countries,gender discrimination is the other cause for this problem as in those countries,many people believe that having amale male child is better than having a female child; Thus in the aspiration of having second male offspring they give birth to another child. Hence,that causes unwanted groeth in population. Considering the ill-effects of increasing overpopulation,many contries have taken precotunary steps in that direction by imposing one child policy and providing basic education ti their citizens. Such steps have worked wonders in population overgrowth and thereby,it hasn't remained a problem anymore.Having said that, climate change has become the most daunting problem of 21st century because only bacause of that we are facing life threatening effects of global warming in which sea levels are increasing;which has displaced many people from the costal areas. Moreover deplition of ozone layer is the prime reason of skin cancer these days. To conclude,looking at the current scenario,dealing with the environmental changes has become need of an hour rather than population growth as it is an issue that has already been taken care of many nations worldwide.