Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the children engaged in outdoor sport are more benefited than the kids who just play indoor namely computer games. This essay agrees that the activities outside the house are highly advantageous to the pupils. Firstly, they get physical exercise and secondly, playing in the community helps in social interaction. To begin with, any outdoor activities such as basketball, football or cricket requires physical workout. Exercise is a very important element in the development of a physical body of the little ones. Moreover, these works aid in physical growth and also saves them from excessive weight gain issues in childhood. To exemplify, It is recommended by the paediatrician that children needs a minimum of one hour of physical activities to keep them fit and for proper growth of the body. In addition, games played outside the house with other people develop social interaction skills. This is to say that talking with other kids and playing together teaches them communication skills. Furthermore, this skill is very valuable and can be a great asset when they become adults in their career but playing online games alone in a room has more drawbacks such as issues with eye slights or they can even make them introverts due to lack of exposure with strangers. For example, according to a recent study by The Cambridge University in 2019, the offsprings that only play computer games have a higher chance that they turn out to be a very shy person and have social phobia. In conclusion, children should be encouraged to play outside the house because it helps in the physical development of teenagers and make them more comfortable in interacting with other people which is one of the essential quality required for the employment in future.