THE CONSUMPTION OF THE WORLD’S RESOURCES (OIL AND WATER ETC) IS INCREASING AT A DANGEROUS RATE. WHAT ARE THE CAUSES AND SOLUTION

It is undeniable that humans are consuming natural nonrenewable assets at an extremely fast rate and we must warn our society about the life-threatening effects of this problem. There are many factors which are causing this problem and this essay will discuss causes as well as solutions. Firstly, the main reason is population growth. Humans are multiplying every year, and the birth rate is more compare to the death rate. To feed a big society, we have to produce more food and other essential products which are very important for the survival of living being. Suppose next year world population will increase by 1 million. It means next year we will need more water and factories will use more nonrenewable things to manufacture more products to satisfy the needs. Another problem that needs to be considered that many individuals are not aware of this fact that they are overusing these resources. One immediate practical solution is to reduce this trend, every nation must pass legislation to control population growth. In this way, in the next ten,years there will be less burden on the world’ resources. In addition to that, we should spread awareness in our society via newspapers and social media about the importance of these resources and should try to teach them to use these reservoirs responsibly. In conclusion, nature gave us these resources for our survival not for our greed and we should use these resources to fulfil our essential needs. If we will not stop then in the next few years many countries will not have water, coal, and oil. As a result of this, the next generations will have to go to the museum to see these materials.