Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Someone believes that we shouldn’t try to avoid changes in climate, but find a solution to cope with it instead. This essay will support this belief, giving some valid examples to this thesis. Firstly, thinking that we can change climate transformation is like believing that it is something that occurred exclusively because of humans, but this isn’t true.. Mankind populated the earth for an extremely tiny part of its life and over this time many other climatic catastrophes have occurred, like the famous Ice-Age. This is to say, that earth inhabitants could never play such a relevant role in its transformation. Some scientists recently found out, from the observation of the earth layers, that it is possible to assume that over the time, similar climatic patterns have repeated themselves, meaning that if the planet is getting much warmer now, it might return to colder temperatures in future. Moreover, another point is that, even if we wanted, it would be really unrealistic to believe that we could stop our impact on earth in time. The United Nations estimate that, in order to avoid climate change from becoming irreversible, nations should stop their emissions by 2050. This is almost impossible, since this kind of development might be reached worldwide only in a much more distant future. Just to give some examples, many industries worldwide don’t have enough money to invest in sustainable energy and electric vehicles, so they are still very far from becoming popular and affordable. Furthermore, a research conducted by the University of Oslo by 2018, proved that even though a country the size of America went completely green by that time, just around 15% of emissions would have decreased. To summarize, climate change cannot be stopped, so it is fundamental that governments find solutions to coexist with it.