In the present time, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation out-weigh the disadvantages?

The proportion of elderly people in some countries, is considerably higher while in other regions young people comprise the highest percentage of the total population. Having a larger youth population is considered to have more advantages for a nation, and I think that a country should have more adolescents for a faster development. To begin with, the current generation is dynamic, energetic and can contribute to the job sector which has a huge positive impact on the economic development of a province. They come with fresh ideas and are free from old superstitions and traditional beliefs. It gives them a competitive advantage. Educated teenagers are a best resource a country can have, and their contribution to the country is significantly higher than the participation of aged people. Also, the younger generation can grasp new technology faster which is the need of the hour for a country ’s development. They bring in fresh talent and ideas which lead to economic growth. For example, technology sector is full of fresh minds leading to global development. On the flip side, it could not be denied that the older generation have already contributed to reforming the country. They have vast wisdom and experience that could help in vital decision making. They are often considered a better fit for decision-making positions. To conclude, senior citizens should not be considered a burden to the society, however, young blood have more to contribute to the nation as a whole and that is why it is beneficial for a kingdom to have an active workforce.