University students are increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. what are the advantages and disadvantages

Among university students is become ever more popular to spend part of the studies in another country, hosted by other institutions. Although it can be one of the best experience a student can ever had, it is not always certain that going to abroad is more enriching than staying at the home university. This essay will argue both advantages and disadvantages about having an exchange experience on university students. European study projects, such as the Erasmus, are meant to let young students from universities to spent part of their studiesin an hosting institution, for a period between 5 to 12 months. This habit is becoming more popular with years and, as main feedback received, is an enriching experience where students have the chance for both meeting people from different cultural and social extractions, and experience new type of educations. Once came back at the home institution, the students seem to have stronger determination in studying and, at the same time, richer in personal knowledge. On the other hand, spending some time abroad, may turn into a not positive experience. Unfortunately, It can happens that the hosting institution does not provide courses as good as the home university and therefore people return from the experience with less knownledge than when they left. Also, if not supported by schoolarships scholarship, the experience of going abroad can be quite expensive and more costly compared to studying at the home university. In conclusion, funding projects such as Erasmus, can be wonderful and enriching experiences that encourage students in their studies. Whilst acknowledging that there are drawbacks such as less valuable lessons or very expensive experiences, if they are not funded.