Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Adolescence is believed by a growing number of people to be the happiest period for most people during their lifetime.Others, however,argue that people live a happier life in their adulthood even though they have more responsibilities. On the one hand,a group of people think most the teenagers live a happier life in comparison with other periods in their lives because in that period they are neither too young to be dependent on other people nor old enough to undertake responsibilities. In other words, it is the only time that people could only think about themselves and spend enough time on leisure activities without being concerned about making money, meeting their basic necessities and other responsibilities related to adulthood. Take an adolescent as an example, he can independently spend his time on dating his friends and have fun with them while no one expects him to contribute to any serious activities, such as cooking and paying bills. On the other hand,it said by some others that those who are adults can be more content with their lives in spite of greater duties they have since they are not affected by the rush of hormones which are released in teenagers’ bodies. To clarify more, human aged between 12 and 18 are undertaken serious changes ranging from mental changes and physical ones,which can have adverse impact on their sense of satisfaction and happiness in life. In addition,as people grow older,they can be more experienced and know themselves better which can lead them to find the exact definition of happiness.In the other word,older people can find or create ways in which they are able to live a happier lives by developing their knowledge about lives and also themselves. In conclusion,I belive that although adolescence is a period of time in which teenagers do not need to take part in carrying out any difficult tasks, adulthood is when people can experience much more amount of happiness due to maturity and a great deal of knowledge and experience that people have.