Some young people believe it’s best to move out of their hometowns when they become adults, while others wish to live in their hometowns their whole lives. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Several decisions surround the young when they are transitioning to an adult phase of life. One of these, which sparks some controversy, is whether to relocate to a city different from the one where they grew up. This essay will shed light on the matter by showing that both sides of the equation have its positives, albeit with a stronger argument supporting why moving out is the best decision. To begin with, let us explore why staying might be a good idea. Firstly, proximity to the family can be a factor that prevents young adults to move out. A recent study has shown that around 80% of a person's closest circle will remain living at the same spot their entire lives. Therefore, if close relationships are valuable to the individual in question, considering a change to another location might not be the best idea. Secondly, staying might be a way to retribute to the community that helped the person while growing up. To illustrate this, after becoming an adult it is time for this new member of society to start working and engaging with the community, which is a way to give back to the place that provided for him while being raised. In contrast to what was discussed before, consider now why relocating is the best choice. New countries or cities are opportunities to learn from different cultures and customs. For instance, imagine a young one which has always lived in the countryside of Brazil and suddenly moves to an exotic place like Egypt. Experiencing a new culture will help to expand his knowledge and way of thinking in ways not possible before. In addition to this argument, other metropolises might have better career opportunities as well. If probabilities are taken into consideration, it is much more likely there will be another region with better job opportunities when compared to a single town. Depending on the career chosen, there are several cities which are famous for having important industries such as fashion in Milan, Finance in New York, among others. To conclude, both decisions have their pros as was stated in the previous paragraphs. However, it is my opinion that the change of locations presents much more benefits than the other option. In spite of this, a person considering moving should certainly take these points into account before reaching a decision.