Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Although shifting large companies and industries to regional areas is thought by some to be a viable solution, others oppose the idea. In my opinion, I believe that relocating could bring more benefits to the companies and the society. Despite the following shortcomings, I certainly encourage the relocation of the company to regional areas. First, the company can purchase spacious land at a lower price. This fact is going to help the company save more money and invest it towards another project that could bring benefits in the long run. In addition to that, companies with spacious land can help increase the production capacity and that can lead to more profits. Second, when companies move to rural areas, they can attract young workers with a lower salary. For instance, the living expenses in the rural areas are cheaper than major cities which do not require the companies to offer lucrative salaries to their employees. Admittedly, there are some drawbacks associated with moving companies and industries outside the urban centers. One problem is that the infrastructure of rural areas can be less developed. For example, companies might find it difficult to dispose contaminants into the drainage system because it is not designed to accommodate huge amount of disposal from large companies. Another problem is that a low internet connection can be problematic for companies. This issue can hinder the progress of the companies and fail to deliver a project on time. In conclusion, although moving large companies and industries to rural areas can negatively impact the business, I believe that relocation can bring more benefits to the business which can help companies overcome the downside of the relocation.