air travel can only benefit the richest people in the world. The ordinary people can get no advantage with the development of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part of the population believes that some methods of transportation, such as air travelling, only benefit wealth people; while others think that the evolution of air travel sector could result in benefits for regular people. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I agree that the development of air travelling can benefit the ordinary people. To begin with, people who think that air travelling only benefits the rich ones, defend that the whole slew of the population cannot afford the cost of air travelling. Therefore, no matter how many improvements are made in this method of transportation, it would never affect and reflect in benefits for the majority of people. For instance, some research conducted by the National Travel Agency in Brazil showed that only fifteen per cent of the brazillian Brazillian population have financial conditions to regularly use planes as transport. Nevertheless, ordinary people are already benefited with aerial service of transportation. Although they do not fly in the same proportion as rich people do, they definitely use air travel to enjoy ocasional travellings and attend emergencial situations. Furthermore, the growth of aerial sector and constant investiments investment in the aiport infrastructure have been attracting new companies to start exploring businesses opportunities. Therefore, this phenomenon can increase the competition in this sector and, consequently, stimulate companies to offer more affordable services to the whole population. These changes can affect positively the prices of flying tickets and attract more ordinary people to use this method of transportation more frequently. To conclude, although some people believe that the development of air travel can only benefit rich people, I totally agree that developments in this sector can affect positively the prices of air tickets, hence, it will benefit middle and poor classes aswell.